Welham Boys’ School hosted its first MUN (WELMUN’15) from the 5th to the 7th of August 2015. Seven Committees were simulated at the MUN namely United Nations Security Council, United Nations General Assembly Legal, United Nations General Assembly SPECPOL, United Nations Human Rights Council, United Nations Emergency Summit, All India Political Parties Meet and the International Press. The opening ceremony was graced with the presence of Dr. Vandana Shiva ,a noted environmentalist and Mr. Akhilesh Tiwari a noted educationist. Both the speakers spoke at length about how to create a better world by starting with a better India. After three days of deliberation and debate, the MUN ended with the closing ceremony which was attended by Mr. Arvind Mayaram and Mr Shiekh Salim Alabdely. The best delegation trophy was lifted by The Doon School.




©2011 Welham Boys School. All rights reserved
Site Designed & Developed by Fylfot Software